HET Staff

HET Mount Fowlkes Operations Staff

HET site: (432) 426-3664

Name/Title Email
Edmundo Balderrama
Electromechanical Technician
mundob@astro.as.utexas.edu
Randy Bryant
HETDEX Project Staff
rbryant@astro.as.utexas.edu
Mary K Busby
Opto-Mechanical Technician
mkbusby@astro.as.utexas.edu
John Caldwell
Resident Astronomer
caldwell@astro.as.utexas.edu
George Damm
Engineering Group Mgr/Electrical Engineer
gdamm@astro.as.utexas.edu
James R Fowler
Computer Group Manager
jrf@astro.as.utexas.edu
Robyn Henry
Administrative Associate
rhenry@astro.as.utexas.edu
Herman Kriel
HETDEX Project Manager
herman@astro.as.utexas.edu
Leo Lavender
Systems Administrator II
lavende@astro.as.utexas.edu
Jerry N Martin
Opto-Mechanical Technician
martin@astro.as.utexas.edu
Emily Mrozinski
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate IV
emilys@astro.as.utexas.edu
Stephen Odewahn
Resident Astronomer
sco@astro.as.utexas.edu
Vicki Riley
Telescope Operator
riley@nexus.as.utexas.edu
Sergey Rostopchin
Resident Astronomer
sir@astro.as.utexas.edu
Matthew Shetrone
Night Operations Manager
shetrone@astro.as.utexas.edu
Greg Smith
Technical Staff Associate
gdsmith@nexus.as.utexas.edu
Renny Spencer
Technical Staff Associate
rspencer@astro.as.utexas.edu
Chevo Terrazas
Telescope Operator
chevo@astro.as.utexas.edu
Amanda Turbyfill
Research Engineering/Scientist Associate I
amandaturbyfill@utexas.edu
Mike Ward
Software Engineer
ward@astro.as.utexas.edu
Amy Westfall
Telescope Operator
awestfall@astro.as.utexas.edu

McDonald Austin Staff

HET Operations Support

Name/Title Email
John Good
Mechanical Engineer for HRS
good@astro.as.utexas.edu
Gary Hill
PI-HET LRS, HET WFU, VIRUS, and HETDEX
hill@astro.as.utexas.edu
Phillip MacQueen
PI-HET HRS
pjm@astro.as.utexas.edu
Gordon Wesley
Mechanical Engineer
gwesley@astro.as.utexas.edu

HET Board of Directors

Name/Title Email
Taft Armandroff
McDonald Observatory
UT Austin
director@astro.as.utexas.edu
Ralf Bender
München
bender@usm.uni-muenchen.de
Linda Hicke
Dean, College of Natural Sciences
UT Austin
cnsdean@austin.utexas.edu
Wolfram Kollatschny
Göttingen
wkollat@uni-sw.gwdg.de
Larry Ramsey
Chair
Penn State
lwr@astro.psu.edu
Andrew Stephenson
Penn State
as4@psu.edu

HET Scientist

Name/Title Email
Don Schneider
Penn State
dschneider@astro.psu.edu

31 March 2015
Astronomy Program · The University of Texas at Austin
prospective student inquiries: studentinfo@astro.as.utexas.edu
site comments: www@astro.as.utexas.edu · web accessibility policy · web privacy policy