HET Staff

HET Mount Fowlkes Operations Staff

HET site: (432) 426-3664

Name/Title

Email

Edmundo Balderrama

Electromechanical Technician

mundob@astro.as.utexas.edu

Randy Bryant

HETDEX Project Staff

rbryant@astro.as.utexas.edu

Mary K Busby

Opto-Mechanical Technician

mkbusby@astro.as.utexas.edu

John Caldwell

Resident Astronomer

caldwell@astro.as.utexas.edu

George Damm

Engineering Group Mgr/Electrical Engineer

gdamm@astro.as.utexas.edu

Frank Deglman

Telescope Operator

deglman@astro.as.utexas.edu

James R Fowler

Computer Group Manager

jrf@astro.as.utexas.edu

Robyn Henry

Administrative Associate

rhenry@astro.as.utexas.edu

Herman Kriel

HETDEX Project Manager

herman@astro.as.utexas.edu

Leo Lavender

Systems Administrator II

lavende@astro.as.utexas.edu

Jerry N Martin

Opto-Mechanical Technician

martin@astro.as.utexas.edu

Stephen Odewahn

Resident Astronomer

sco@astro.as.utexas.edu

Vicki Riley

Telescope Operator

riley@nexus.as.utexas.edu

Sergey Rostopchin

Resident Astronomer

sir@astro.as.utexas.edu

Logan Schoolcraft

Opto-Mechanical Technician

logans@astro.as.utexas.edu

Emily Schroeder

Mechanical Engineer

emilys@astro.as.utexas.edu

Matthew Shetrone

HET Facilities Mgr/Night Operations Mgr

shetrone@astro.as.utexas.edu

Greg Smith

Mechanical Engineering Associate

gdsmith@nexus.as.utexas.edu

Renny Spencer

Mechanical Engineering Associate

rspencer@astro.as.utexas.edu

Chevo Terrazas

Telescope Operator

chevo@astro.as.utexas.edu

Mike Ward

Software Engineer

ward@astro.as.utexas.edu

Amy Westfall

Telescope Operator

awestfall@astro.as.utexas.edu

McDonald Austin Staff

HET Operations Support

HET Board of Directors

HET Scientist

Name/Title

Email

Don Schneider

Penn State

dschneider@astro.psu.edu