Undergraduate Program in the News

2016  |  2015  |  2014  |  2013  |  2012  |  2011  |  2010  |  2009  |  2008  |  2007  |  2006  |  2005


Joyce Byun, Krista Smith, Andy Liao and Aditi Raye Allen Win 2009 Undergraduate Awards

15 April 2009

The 2009 Outstanding Senior award, for overall performance (grades, research, and service) to a graduating senior, has been awarded to Joyce Byun. For excellent overall performance to a current or entering senior, Krista Smith has won the Board of Visitors scholarship. The Karl G. Henize endowed scholarship for excellent academic performance in the 2nd year and beyond, has been jointly awarded to Andy Liao and Aditi Raye Allen. Prize winners are selected each year by the Undergraduate Studies Executive Committee, following a call for nominations.

Other Awards & Events

Aditi Raye Allen, a Dean's Scholar and Plan II Honor's Student, is the winner of the Floy Agnew Endowed Presidential Scholarship for 2009-2010.

Krista Smith is the winner of the United Space Alliance Award for Excellence in Astronomy Research at the College of Natural Sciences 2009 Research Forum. Her winning poster was "Binary Quasar Candidates in SDSS."

14 June 2012
Astronomy Program · The University of Texas at Austin
prospective student inquiries: studentinfo@astro.as.utexas.edu
site comments: www@astro.as.utexas.edu · web accessibility policy · web privacy policy