IAU Division C

Education, Outreach and Heritage



Division Days

Steering Committee

President and Vice-President 2015-2018

John Hearnshaw New Zealand
Susana Deustua USA

Division Steering Committee Members 2012-2015

Beatriz Garcia Argentina. Ex-officio, President Commission C1
Pedro Russo Netherlands. Ex-officio, President Commission C2
Xiaochun Sun China Nanjing. Ex-officio, President Commission C3
Clive Ruggles United Kingdom. Ex-officio, President Commission C4
Mary Kay Hemenway USA. Ex-officio, Past-president, Division C
Six members elected by Division C membership

Pamela Gay USA
Michele Gerbaldi France (second term)
Saeko S. Hayashi USA
Katrien Kolenberg Belgium
Kaz Sekiguchi Japan (second term)
Linda Strubbe Canada

Back row: Richard Green (president, C.B7), John Hearnshaw, Beatriz Garcia, Clive Ruggles, and Linda Strubbe
Front row: Kaz Sekiguchi, Pamela Gay, Mary Kay Hemenway, Pedro Russo, Susana Deustua, and Xiaochun Sun
Photograph by Jay Pasachoff taken at IAU General Assembly

Last updated 31 August 2015