directory  
home dept of astronomy mcdonald observatory research hobby-eberly telescope directory university of texas  
home
department of astronomy
mcdonald observatory
research
hobby-eberly telescope
directory
university of texas
 
 
Directory

University of Texas

UT Directory (X500)

Astronomy Program

Staff

Phone Directory

Organizational Charts

Department of Astronomy

Faculty

Graduate Students

Visitors

Department Committees

McDonald Observatory

Research Scientists

Post Docs & Research Associates

Observatory Committees

HET Staff

Employment

Fellowships

Contact Us
Post Docs and Research Associates


Barazza, Fabio
Postdoctoral Fellow

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 17.308
(512) 471-3415
barazza@astro.as.utexas.edu
Evolution of dwarf galaxies; possible transitions between different dwarf types; barred galaxies.
Chuzhoy, Leonid
Postdoctoral Fellow

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 16.206
(512) 471-1745
chuzhoy@astro.as.utexas.edu
Cosmology, structure formation, dynamical processes in galaxy and cluster formation.
Drory, Niv
Postdoctoral Fellow

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 17.328
(512) 471-7426
drory@astro.as.utexas.edu
homepage
High-redshift galaxy surveys; galaxy formation and evolution; stellar populations and their evolution in galaxies. Structure and dynamics of galaxies.
Endl, Michael
Postdoctoral Fellow

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 16.338
(512) 471-7336
endl@astro.as.utexas.edu
Detection of extrasolar planets and brown dwarf companions. Search for extremely low-mass planets around M dwarf stars. High precision stellar radial velocity measurements. Astrobiology.
Hooper, Eric
Postdoctoral Fellow

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 15.222
(512) 471-1305
ehooper@astro.as.utexas.edu
 
Kannappan, Sheila
Postdoctoral Fellow

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 17.212
(512) 471-1499
sheila@astro.as.utexas.edu
homepage
Galaxy Formation & Evolution.
Kessler-Silacci, Jackie
Postdoctoral Fellow

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 17.340
(512) 471-6332
jes@astro.as.utexas.edu
 
Koesterke, Lars
Postdoctoral Fellow

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 16.316A
(512) 471-3465
lars@astro.as.utexas.edu
 
Landriau, Martin
Postdoctoral Fellow

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 16.206
(512) 471-1745
landriau@astro.as.utexas.edu
Cosmology, early universe, cosmic strings, cosmic microwave background.
Maas, Thomas
Postdoctoral Fellow

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 16.316A
(512) 471-3465
thomas@astro.as.utexas.edu
 
Mar, Douglas J.
Research Engineer/Scientist Associate

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 17.340
(512) 471-6332
djmar@astro.as.utexas.edu
 
Montgomery, Mike
Research Fellow

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 17.226
(512) 471-3451
mikemon@astro.as.utexas.edu
homepage
 
Panaitescu, Alin
Research Associate

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 17.322
(512) 471-5421
adp@astro.as.utexas.edu
homepage
Gamma-ray bursts.
Redfield, Seth
Postdoctoral Fellow

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 17.212
(512) 471-1499
sredfield@astro.as.utexas.edu
homepage
 
Ries, Judit Györgyey
Research Engineer/Scientist Associate

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 16.338
(512) 471-7336 (Astro)
(512) 471-8555 (CSR)
moon@astro.as.utexas.edu
homepage
Planetary Astronomy, Astrometry and physical characterization of Near Earth Objects, especially Earth-crossing asteroids. Also works as Lunar Data Analyst for the McDonald Laser Ranging Station. Course instructor for the UT AST 302 correspondence course, a self paced introductory Astronomy course.
Roman, Brian
Research Engineer/Scientist Associate

ADS | astro-ph
McDonald Observatory
(432) 426-4170
bert@astro.as.utexas.edu
 
Siegel, Mike
Postdoctoral Fellow

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 17.226
(512) 471-3451
siegel@astro.as.utexas.edu
 
Spiesman, Bill
Research Associate

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 17.202
(512) 471-1348
spies@astro.as.utexas.edu
 
Tomkin, Jocelyn
Research Fellow

ADS | astro-ph
RLM 16.306
(512) 471-1459
jt@astro.as.utexas.edu
homepage
High-resolution stellar spectroscopy.
 








22 March 2005
Astronomy Program · The University of Texas at Austin · Austin, Texas 78712
prospective student inquiries: studentinfo@astro.as.utexas.edu
site comments: www@www.as.utexas.edu